So right now, I’m super-inspired knitting-wise. It’s all I can do to work on one project for more than 5 minutes. I’m slightly less uninspired to write on this blog, as evidenced by the existence of this post. However, I’m supremely uninspired photography-wise, which is weird because I always admire blogs like b r o o k l y n t w e e d, Coloursknits, and a Friend to Knit With (just to name a few) for their fantastic photography and I KNOW that to get better I need to do it more, but for some reason I just don’t feel like it…it makes me feel a bit hypocritical.

Every once in a while I wistfully browse eBay or craigslist for DSLR cameras, thinking that maybe having a better camera will inspire me more, but then I always decide against it either because I promised myself I wouldn’t buy one until I get a pattern published in Knitty or similar or because I don’t feel like I deserve it anyway since I don’t really work at photography as it is…

I’m not actually feeling as down on myself as this post would have you think, though. Much less so than in previous weeks, in fact. I’ve been knitting, reading, playing badminton, and generally having a cool summer time, and all our Israeli relatives are coming to visit for ten days this Thursday! Some of whom I haven’t seen ever (in the case of some babies) or in a long time! Huzzah!

