Awhile ago, I cleaned (part of) my room. But my desk, quite intimidating, was left a disaster area:

Until today. I got home and for some reason was inspired. So I hauled everything off my desk, took out the drawers, etc. and began. I went to Staples and bought a drawer organizer. It was epic. In that monstrous pile of a ‘before’ picture, there was quite a treasure trove…

Among the goodies encountered (and this is just ON the desk, excluding the floorspace and drawers):

  • iPod and earbuds
  • $5 Canadian
  • a $50 gift certificate
  • 512MB flash drive
  • 512MB SD card
  • 4 cookies and a 2/3-eaten bag of Tostitos
  • my Stitches East 2009 confirmation!!
  • some paperwork for college and stuff
  • this hat
  • 2 balls (partly used) and 2 skeins of Mmmmmalabrigo
  • some booklets I was supposed to read for school aaages ago
  • AAA batteries
  • knitting design sketches and miniature prototypes
  • so many crumbs I’m surprised I don’t have a resident ant colony yet (ETA: I later found 2 ants, so the jury’s still out on this one…)

Also, I addressed a design flaw in my room that had been bugging me for quite some time, that flaw being that my nightstand sits right in front of the only heat/AC vent in the room. So my dad and I cut a hole in the back of it aaaand…

But I know all you really want to see is the desk afterwards, so I won’t keep you waiting any longer.

Tada!

How long will this insurmountable miracle last? Only time will tell…

P.S. The drawers inside the desk are (basically) organized, too! I just was lazy and don’t have pictures.

