I finished a blanket.

(Incidentally, I also finished HIGH SCHOOL! I took my last two AP’s today, and though they didn’t go as swimmingly as I’d hoped, I think I did decently, and all I have to do to graduate now is remember to hand in my PE paperwork and do my internship!)

I’m not particularly proud of the photography on this one. I’m wanting a dSLR more and more, but I’m saving it as a personal reward for if/when I get a pattern into knitty (and I’ve got a prototype on the needles now and several more in my head).

(I know flash is generally a no-no, but this really showed the lace pattern)

Pattern: Hemlock Ring, as adapted by Jared Flood (aka brooklyntweed)

Yarn: Manos del Uruguay Wool Clasica, either 5 or 6 skeins

Needles: US #9 – did you know addi makes 60″ lace turbos in big sizes too? I was also excited.

Ravelry: project page here

It’s so curvy!

I threw it on my sister.

I don’t think she even noticed. I don’t blame her; Phantom Tollbooth‘s good stuff.

It looked snazzy against her jeans. This one’s pretty close in terms of color.

Random observation for the day: I have an uncanny talent for eyeballing the size of needles. I invariably am within 1 US size, and usually get it right on. Perhaps I need a new hobby? Not that I’d ever consider that, of course.

