I have a vehicle to bring to college!

Meet Consuela (I like giving things Spanish names – my phone is Federico, for instance):

Isn’t she gorgeous? It’s nigh on impossible to capture the gloriousness that is this red color. And fenders! Does life get any better?

I.

Love.

Every.

Single.

Inch.

Is it obvious? Oh, and she has a friend, too:

A TIP (Thorpe In Progress) for my glass teacher. Recognize the yarn?

Also, the beaded shawl/wrap/thing is looking really good, but I don’t have any good pictures of it.

As far as school, senioritis is a pretty constant thing now – it used to come and go. I’m pretty much doing the bare minimum to maintain my GPA (which is, granted, high…) at this point, which isn’t much because I started off the year really strong so I can slack off without my yearlong grades really suffering. I’m 8-0 for colleges so far, though! Besides for the Yale deferment, which totally doesn’t count, since it’s not an actual decision. Maybe 8-0-1, if you insist…

