Or would it be time squared?
What temperature scale would one use?
You’d probably have to take into account the difference in temp between the skin and whatever was burning it, too…

…why yes, I did just finish my physics homework and then burn myself making lunch right before orchestra rehearsal. However did you guess?

But I’m happy anyway because yesterday I found out that I got into Williams!!! It’s not my tippytop choice but it means I won’t have to go to any of my safety schools! Hurray!! After being deferred from Yale, I started doubting myself left and right even after the Intel semifinalistness, national merit finalistness, and getting to the second level of AMC (American Mathematics Competition). So it’s comforting to have heard definitively from somewhere.

I’m not a reject! :D

