It finally got up past 60 degrees Fahrenheit yesterday, and I had an epiphany – I’ve had cabin fever since about November. Seriously, when you’re used to feeling a certain way, you take it to be the norm. But then the Sun comes out and I feel like a plant – just soaking up endless energy! I feel so great, and just need to be outside. So yesterday, despite the gusting wind, I went rollerblading for about an hour. Unfortunately, it wasn’t the greatest workout since I’m not very good at it and couldn’t go so fast.

But remember the Ripstik I blogged about getting for Chanukkah? Well, today I took it out – at first, I could do approximately nothing. I couldn’t even stand up without clutching someone’s shoulders. But after a bit, I could start myself and coast down the slight incline of our street. It’s pretty nifty, and I think I’ll be playing with it more, hopefully eventually being able to keep myself going on a flat surface…

Oh  yeah, and Friday, I leave for Providence, RI for 2+ days – my music school is sending ten kids to do an improvisation demonstration. I’m really excited – I get to ride a huge bus with only 15ish other people for six hours with my friends!

Seriously. Euphoric delirium. Despite the still-bruised legs and butt and a 5-7 page history paper due next week…

P.S. I started the collar on the sweater…it’s chugging. Slowly. And not helped by my knitting ADD at the moment…

