Apologies for lack of photos – my next post will (hopefully) be an FO celebration! I’m nearlynearly done with the second sleeve of the Nashua raglan, leaving only the collar and fixing the bottom left! We’re leaving on our class trip to NYC on Wednesday, and of course I’ve already decided what knitting I’m bringing, but not on minor things that the rest of my class worries about, like what the heck to wear to the opera…

But one of the projects I’m bringing is (surprisingly) a first for me! Lace! I’ve never really done a lace pattern before, and for my first endeavor, I’ve chosen the Trellis Scarf from Interweave Knits. It was really cool because I found it on Ravelry and looked through our binders of old cutout magazines patterns and we actually had it! I was almost shocked…except that my mom has bought almost every IK ever, so I guess I was more shocked that I actually found it than that we had it…

But I promise pics in the next post – NYC pics, knitting pics, etc!

P.S. – I’m almost unsick! I still have a bit of a stuffy nose and sore throat, but I’m off the regime of various drug cocktails…

