Team in Training logo

My mom and I are currently training to participate in America’s Most Beautiful Bike Ride, a 100-mile cycle around Lake Tahoe in Nevada. Why on earth would anybody want to bike 100 miles, you ask? Well, there’s the obvious reason of getting in incredible shape. But believe it or not, there’s an even better reason. We are doing this to raise money for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society through their Team in Training program. I bet you never guessed that, even with the huge logo, huh? As part of the program, we’ve each committed to raise $4,800, a small part of which covers transportation, hotels, etc. but most of which goes straight to helping treat patients and search for a cure to leukemia, lymphoma, and other blood cancers. We have fundraising websites set up that make donation really easy, and donations are tax-deductible. If that aspect if really important to you, please contact me about it at fiberfiend6891[AT]gmail[DOT]com since I’m not positive you can do that with a credit card donation. So pleaseplease consider contributing to this awesomely worthy cause – my fundraising site is HERE.

(BTW, photo is me at the Finger Lakes Triathlon this past September)

